Posted by: Kathy | November 15, 2011

Thank You

I have been writing this blog for almost 3 years now. I started the blog a few weeks after my mom died on my husband’s server. I had no idea what a blog was or what to do with it. My husband told me to just write, and that’s what I did. About 6 months later, I started this blog on WordPress and moved over some of what I had written so far. And then I just kept writing.

Through this blog, I have shared my inner-most thoughts and feelings. I’ve ranted and raved against life and what it took from me. I’ve cried, screamed, and at times even smiled. This blog is a tribute to my mom and it has been my way of healing. I will always miss my mom. I will never stop loving her. I will keep writing for as long as I can.

One of the most important things about this blog is the people I’ve met through my blog. I am amazed that people read what I write. I’m touched when someone leaves me a comment. People have shared their stories of loss with me, along with their feelings of grief. Through these stories, I have felt a connection and it helped me to continue healing. I also hope that I have helped others as they work through their feelings associated with the loss of a loved one.

On the day before the 3 year anniversary of my mom’s death, I want to say thank you for visiting my blog and reading what I’ve written. Thank you for helping me to continue to move forward after the loss of my mom. I truly appreciate all the support everyone has given me.

~ Kathy

Responses

  1. Kathy, I am thinking of you, Sept. 16 is when my mom passed away and now every month, I feel particularly quiet and sad on the 16th. I look for signs all the time that her spirit is free of pain now…and I wish that for you. You have a great loving family, she is definitely with you and with your children. hugs, wendy

  2. Kathy:

    When my mom died in February of 2010, I was desperate to find others who shared my feelings of grief and loss. I found your blog and knew you were speaking my language.

    I have read each one and I always find comfort in your honesty. You are one of several who inspired me to start a blog and I have been enriched by the experience. Whether anyone reads it isn’t nearly as important as having a place to record my thoughts and feelings.

    I hope you will continue to write; to let us share in the woman and mother you are now…after. I will be thinking about you as I understand how difficult anniversaries can be. Thank YOU for sharing your heart and your Mother with us…

  3. Thank you for starting me off on my bloging journey!


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

