Posted by: Kathy | December 25, 2011

Missing You At Christmas, Mom

Four Christmases without you,
I wish you were here with us.
Although I think of you every day,
it’s on this one I miss you the most.

Four Christmases without you,
your traditions still live on.
I make your special dishes,
the ones you once made with love.

Four Christmases without you,
the day just isn’t the same
without the sound of your laughter
or seeing the joy on your face.

Four Christmases without you,
my Santa and an angel rolled into one.
I try to make the day special for my kids
with thoughts of you in mind.

Four Christmases without you,
know how much you’re loved,
as memories of Christmases we spent together
live within my heart.

Merry Christmas, Mom. I love you…today, tomorrow, always.

Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

