Posted by: Kathy | May 1, 2012

I Close My Eyes

I close my eyes and think of you,
hoping I will see
the beauty of your face once more
shining brightly in my dreams.

I close my eyes and think of you
and wonder where you are.
At times I look to the sky at night.
Is Heaven within the stars?

I close my eyes and think of you
when sleep does not come.
I remember all our times together,
days filled with laughter and fun.

I close my eyes and think of you,
your loss is still felt in my heart.
I wish you were here with us
and that we weren’t so far apart.

I close my eyes and think of you
and remember all that we shared,
your love, generosity, and kindness,
and just how much you cared.

Responses

  1. Beautiful, and very, very moving.


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

