Posted by: Kathy | September 25, 2012

Not A Day Goes By

Not a day goes by
that I don’t think about you in some way.
I may picture your face
or remember something you used to say.

Not a day goes by
when you’re not in my thoughts,
like a dream catcher in which
memories of you have been caught.

Not a day goes by
when your loss doesn’t tug on my heart,
and I regret the fact
that we are now apart.

Now a day goes by
that I don’t wish you were still with our family.
I will always believe
this is where you should be.

Not a day goes by
when I don’t miss you,
remembering your kindness and love
and all that you used to do.

Not a day goes by
when I didn’t long to hear your voice,
or to reach out and touch you.
How I wish I had that choice.

 

Responses

  1. A very lovely poem, Kathy. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Kathy,

    That was a very touching poem you wrote about your Mom. You thinking of her all the time and writing your thoughts touch my heart.

    • Thank you Lilah. I appreciate your friendship and your support. Take care.


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

