Posted by: Kathy | December 19, 2012

Verses of Peace

For many years, the word “peace” has been part of my life. It is in my personal email address, my blog address, and many user names. I was “searching” for peace long before my mom was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. But my mom’s death made me realize how important it is to have peace in my heart.

Christmas is the season of peace and love. Today I’ve decided to turn to the Bible and share some verses of peace and love.

I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world – John 16:33.

Hatred stirs up strife, but love covers all offenses – Proverbs 10:12.

A friend loves at all times… – Proverbs 17:17.

Salt is good, but if the salt has lost its saltiness, how will you make it salty again? Have salt in yourselves, and be at peace with one another – Mark 9:50.

And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful – Colossians 3:15.

Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace among those with whom he is  pleased – Luke 2:14.

And one of my favorites…

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid – John 14:27.

May peace and love be with you this holiday season and into the new year.

Responses

  1. Great verses. May you be blessed despite all that has happened…and know how good and faithful god is. bless you! xo

    • Thank you. My mom is in Heaven and is at peace. For that I am grateful. I will miss her every day until we are reunited. God bless you.

  2. Merry Christmas to you and your family. May God’s peace rest within you.

    • Thanks Bonnie. Merry Christmas to you and your family. God bless


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

