Posted by: Kathy | December 31, 2012

Happy New Year

Last night I couldn’t sleep. My eyes closed and my mind turned on. I started thinking about all that I needed to get for our family celebration tonight. Then I started thinking about 2012 – things that I had done or happened that affected me in both good and bad ways. I’d like to share these with you.

  • Passed the test to become a Certified Continuing Medical Education Professional (now I have little letters after my name 🙂 )
  • Went back to TaeKwonDo and earned my next belt (halfway to black belt)
  • Took my husband’s 22-year-old cat to the vet to end his suffering because I knew my husband couldn’t do it
  • Got my husband the lap dog he’s been wanting for years
  • Officially became the mother of a teenager
  • Survived Hurricane Sandy, the first “real” hurricane I’ve ever experienced (we usually just get the remnants of a hurricane)
  • Celebrated my 10-year wedding anniversary
  • Kept my blog going for another year and achieved my highest number of page views ever on November 30th
  • Continued to grow personally and heal from my mom’s death
  • Kept the promise I made to my mom – her memory and love are still alive in my kids’ hearts

Thank you for reading the words I write and for supporting and encouraging me throughout 2012. I wish everyone peace, love, and happiness for the coming year. Happy New Year!

Responses

  1. What a beautiful list, Kathy! 2012 was a big year for you!
    You are an inspiration!
    May 2013 bring much happiness and joy to you…
    Looking forward to more of your wonderful posts!

    • Thank you Denise. I hope 2013 is a great year for you. Take care.

  2. Wow, Kathy! Bravo! I know how hard it is to push through grief to rebuild your life. This is an inspiration to everyone!

    • Thank you Casey. My accomplishments pale in comparison to others, but they are mine. Moving on after a loss is hard. Living with the burden of grief can make life difficult. But it’s important to keep moving forward. I wish you all the best in the new year. Take care.


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

