Posted by: Kathy | October 28, 2014

Halloween Fun

This time of year is difficult for me. I often find myself thinking about this time 6 years ago, when my mom was still with us. Halloween was the last holiday my mom spent with her family.

While waiting to go into a parent-teacher conference last week, I was looking at the Halloween poems written by the kids. I’d like to share the poem my daughter wrote:

Having fun this very night,
As I got a big bite,
Looking for the vampire,
Light by day will set him on fire,
Ow! The bite is really red,
Went to my home and sat on my bed,
Every time I touched the bite,
Evening would get bright,
Nobody but me could see this sight.

Responses

  1. wow that’s really lovely. A budding poet indeed ☺☺

  2. You are getting into the Halloween mood 🙂


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

