Posted by: Kathy | May 1, 2015

Just Because I Haven’t Written…

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean I still don’t miss my mom.

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean I don’t look at my mom’s picture every day with love.

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean I still don’t cry over the loss of my wonderful mother.

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean that I don’t wish my mom was still here with me, with her family.

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean I don’t talk about my mom with my children.

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean I don’t long to see my mom or talk with her just once more.

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean I don’t think of my mom every day in some way.

Just because I haven’t written doesn’t mean my love for my mom still doesn’t live in my heart.

Mom-me Christmas 2007

I love you, Mom, today, tomorrow, always. Thank you for all that you gave to me in life and still do in death with the memories of the time we shared together.

Responses

  1. Oh, Kathy, I feel the same… ::big warm hug::

    • I just commented on one of your posts. Hugs to you as well.


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

