Posted by: Kathy | October 6, 2015

Love For A Child

The second Writing 201: Poetry assignment is to write about a gift. You could use acrostic or simile to write the poem. I tried my hand at acrostic. My children are my gift.

Love for a child
Overfills my heart
Ventures through my mind
Enjoying every moment of time together

For sooner than not they will be grown
Off into their own lives
Running with their own kids

Always my child

Cuddles and kisses remembered
Hugs imprinted on my heart
I will forever be Mom
Loving my kids immensely
Death cannot break the bond between mother and child

https://writing201october2015.wordpress.com/2015/10/06/day-2-gift-acrostic-simile/

Responses

  1. This is beautiful Kathy! Thanks for sharing, our children will be always the greatest gift and blessing!

    • Yes they are. Thank you.

  2. Very lovely! and so true… 🙂 I love it!

    • Thank you! And thanks for stopping by.

  3. Sweet and heartfelt

    • Thank you. My children are my world.

  4. Nothing can ever be compared to a mom’s love for her child. 🙂

  5. Use of a phrase– not necessarily easy but you expressed yourself with ease–probably as it was heartfelt.

    • Once I got the first letters down it was easier than I though because it came from the heart. Thanks

  6. So very lovely. Something that I shall keep in mind, now, as my own parents age. Thank you!

    • Thanks so much


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

