Posted by: Kathy | October 15, 2015

One Lovely Blog Award

I was touched yesterday when I received the One Lovely Blog Award from The Tunnel of Thoughts (https://jeanixangel01.wordpress.com/). Thank you so much, you truly made my day!

one lovely blog award

Here are the rules that accompany the award:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
2. List the rules and display the award
3. Add 7 facts about yourself
4. Nominate 10 – 15 bloggers for the award, and comment on one of their posts to let them know

Here are 7 facts about me:

1. I am a medical writer for a continuing medical education company. I’ve jumped around from job to job over the past 20+ years, but have been at this one for nearly 9 years, working from home.
2. I love pets and have 3 dogs, 2 cats, and a 90 gallon saltwater fish tank. My dog Jade is the 35th pet in my lifetime so far.

Jade-10-10-15

3. I live in New Jersey, the “Garden State,” although there’s nothing garden about this state 🙂
4. I love my two kids with all my heart, but they drive me crazy sometimes, and I always worry about them, which can drive them crazy.
Matt-Nikki_May 2015
5. I love a good laugh, a good joke. I think everyone should have some humor in their life. With my crazy house, there’s always something to groan…I mean laugh…about.
6. I walk every year in honor and memory of my mom in the Lehigh Valley (PA) Pancreatic Cancer Walk.

7. In January I got a tattoo on my left forearm in memory of my mom.

Tattoo 2-10

Ok, enough about me. And, by the way, I hate pictures of myself. But I had to post one of my mom and I taken on our last Christmas together.

Here are my nominations. Tough choice for me, but I chose from the bloggers I’ve met through the Writing 201: Poetry assignments. You have brighten my day, made me laugh, or touched my heart with your writing, a comment, or both.

Thanks again!

Responses

  1. […] the class, I was honored with the Lovely Blog Award by both Franky tells it like it is and Kathy’s Blog: Healing from the Loss of a Parent. Two nominations in one week. I am honored! [Insert blushing here.] Thank you so […]

  2. Congratulations!!! Love the tattoo ❤ Your mother is very beautiful.Reading your posts,I had a picture of her in my head.She is very much like it.Sweet and kind,and warm.May she rest in peace.
    And your kids are adorable..!! 🙂
    This is my response…thank you again..! 🙂
    https://sabahbatul786.wordpress.com/2015/10/09/one-lovely-blog-award/

    • Thank you for the kind words about my mom and my kids. My mom was one of a kind, she put all others before herself, even when she was dying of cancer. You don’t meet too many people like that these days. I will check out your response.

      • Yes we don’t.Have to treasure the rare ones you find forever!
        Ok…do tell me what you think:)

        • I love what you wrote! Thank you so much.

  3. […] https://peace4me521.wordpress.com/2015/10/15/one-lovely-blog-award-2/ […]

  4. 35th pet, omg! And you’re a medical writer? That’s amazing, actually.
    Loved point 4. And the photos. 🙂 Peace to you, and congratulations, and MANY thanks!

    • Yes, when I got Jade, I decided to count all the pets that I’ve owned or lived with since I was 5 years old. I wish our pets could live longer. They are like more kids to me. And my kids mean the world to me. Thanks!

      • That’s beautiful, actually. 🙂 All my kind wishes.

  5. Congrats to you:) And thank you for the nomination. This just reminded me that I forgot to acknowledge a different award before. Ooops. So, after I do my things for that one, I will do this one. Guess life got in the way and I forgot. Keep up your blog! My mom died of lymphoma a couple of years ago. Cancer seems to affect so many.

    • Thank you and you’re welcome! To me, cancer is a 4 letter word.

      • Understandable. I am so sorry for your loss.

      • I am sorry for your loss as well. Through this blog I have met so many people who’ve lost loved ones to cancer. You’re right…cancer does affect many.


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

