Posted by: Kathy | October 24, 2015

Unexpected Twist

Life, oh how unpredictable you can be
with your twisty, winding roads,
the sharp turn I couldn’t see,
then a new path unfolds.
It’s not possible to go back
and there is no other way,
my journey heads into the darkest of black,
and my eyes beg for the light of a new day.

The light reveals a frailty
that wasn’t there before,
this is my new reality,
my knees buckle as I fall to the floor.
I wanted something different from this,
but life has dealt me an unexpected twist.Β 

Responses

  1. I enjoy reading your blog,and want to nominate you for the Liebster award.:D
    For details please refer…
    https://sabahbatul786.wordpress.com/2015/10/26/liebster-award/

    • Thank you so much. This is truly an honor. Most appreciated.

  2. Heya…I love reading your posts! πŸ˜€
    And hence I want to nominate you for the Liebster award.:)
    For details please refer…
    https://sabahbatul786.wordpress.com/2015/10/26/liebster-award/

  3. *hugs* Life is full of twists. Weather them as best you can. πŸ™‚

    • I agree. For some reason this just came to me. So I wrote from the heart. 😊

      • It’s beautiful and captures the essence of life.

  4. Brilliant ❀
    Life is unfair but we have to be strong (I know that can be tough sometimes)

    • You’re so right. Thanks 😊

  5. Life has so many of these twists! Beautiful read!

    • Thank you so much πŸ˜ƒ

  6. Always love reading everything you write. You are truly talented my friend! Praying that everything is going great with you. Love you! Claudia

    • Hi my friend. All is well. Inspiration hit and I wrote. I seem to be stuck on sonnets. Love you, Claudia. 😊❀️


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

