Posted by: Kathy | October 31, 2015

Daily Prompt: Trick or Treat

I love Halloween. Seeing all the kids in their costumes, having lots of fun. Today’s Daily Prompt from WordPress is Trick or Treat: Let’s imagine it’s Halloween, and you just ran out of candy. If the neighborhood kids (or anyone else, really) were to truly scare you, what trick would they have to subject you to?

Spiders, Big, Hairy, and Black

Spiders, oh scary spiders,
those silent shoulder riders,
spinning webs everywhere,
hoping nothing gets caught in my hair.

Spiders, big, hairy, and black,
just waiting for the chance to attack,
creeping silently along the floor,
if I see one I’m out the door.

Spiders with so many legs,
some even carry eggs, 
a thought that makes my stomach flip-flop,
with an itchy feeling that just won’t stop.

Spiders, hairy and scary you are,
come into this house and I won’t let you get far,
for I will yell to my husband to crush you flat,
not giving in ’til I hear the splat.

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness…really like this one!

    • Thanks. And you know how much I hate spiders.

  2. Purrfect poem for Halloween. My human feels the same way and hopes she doesn’t see one in the house either. That’s my job to keep them away. Happy Meowloween! =^,,^=

    • Lol. Happy Halloween


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

