Posted by: Kathy | December 10, 2015

Reflections

A few days late, here is the assignment for day 2 of Writing 101: Poetry, which says “Clear or distorted, in your poem today tell us something about the reflections you see — in the world or in yourself.”

In your eyes reflected
a love that’s all mine,
with warmth and softness
of afternoon sunshine. 

In the mirror reflected
the smile of a perfect day,
finally reaching a goal
that once seemed so far away. 

In the lake reflected
the shimmering of hope,
searching for that special something
through a long telescope.

In a teardrop reflected
the shedding of grief,
to begin anew,
feeling the lightness of relief.

Reflections revealing
of dreams young and old.
Look a bit closer
to see visions of the heart and soul.

Responses

  1. a beautiful poem, I love how each stanza offers a different reflection off a different medium.

    • Thanks, Melinda. Reflections appear in some many things – I wanted to capture that.

      • You definitely did 🙂

        • Thanks. I may still try to put to paper, so to speak, my idea for this that I haven’t been able to make work…yet.

          • Let me know if you do. I’d love to read it 🙂

  2. The voice of the heart. Beautiful 🙂

    • Thanks – I always try to write from the heart.

  3. Tender and beautiful feelings 🙂

    • Thank you – I really wasn’t sure if this would work.

      • You are welcome!! It did 😀

  4. Wow this is soo beautiful loved it ❤️

    • Thank you 😊

  5. I think that’s beautiful! 🙂

    • Thank you 😀

      • You’re very welcome! 🙂


Tell me what you're thinking:

Categories

