Posted by: Kathy | May 24, 2009

Find Me In My Dreams

I don’t dream much, and when I do, I really don’t remember what I dreamt about. Every night when I fall asleep, I hope to dream of my mom, to see her again, or talk to her for a few minutes. Since she died, I’ve only had one dream in which I saw my mom, she was there for just a minute, and then I woke up.

I wrote this poem for my mom on December 30, 2008.

Find Me in My Dreams

I think about you every day,
your face engraved in my mind,
but I have yet to see you in my dreams
and each night it’s what I hope to find.

I talk to you before I fall asleep,
to your picture I say “good night”.
I wish you’d visit me in my dreams,
it would be such a wonderful sight.

To see the beauty of your face,
to feel the warmth of your smile,
please come find me in my dreams,
stay for just a little while.

I wish we’d had more time together,
it’s really hard to believe you’re gone.
There’s so much I need to tell you,
I’m trying so hard to be strong.

But living life without you
is much harder than I thought it would be.
Please come find me in my dreams tonight,
Mom, please come visit me.
 

 


Tell me what you're thinking:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories